Mr Denis Coldham
Board Chair

College Board

The most important role of our College Board is to establish a vision for our College that reflects the aspirations and needs of the community. Other responsibilities include:

  • Endorsing the Southern River College Delivery and Performance Agreement
  •  Endorsing and reviewing the College budget and Business Plan
  • Monitoring the College performance
  • Developing processes to review the satisfaction level of parents, staff and students with the results reported in the annual college report
  • Endorsing the annual college report
  • Assisting in the selection the Principal when a vacancy arises

Current Board Members

Mr Denis Coldham – CyberCX Consultant
Ms Emma Whitty – Amazon (AWS) Manager & Deputy Chair
Mrs Patricia Morris AM.JP – Ex board chair and community member
Mr Ron Mitchell – Ex Gosnells City Council and community member
Mr Heath Dullard – Southern River College Principal
Mr Brian Hand – Southern River College Manager Corporate Services
Mr Frank Di Filippo – Southern River College Deputy Principal
Mrs Julie Holden- Southern River College P&C member and parent of student attending Southern River College
Mr Ashly Spicer – Community member
Ms Serena Williamson – Community member
Mr Mark South – Community member
Ms Mandy Grubb – The Smith Family and community member
Ms Christine Claassens – Parent of student attending Southern River College
Ms Susan Clifford – Community member

Elected members include parents, staff and members of the community.

Please direct any queries to Julie Hughes in our Front Administration Office.

2023 Nomination Form