College Structures

The College operates in a collaborative manner and achieves this though teams of teachers.

In recognition that learning must relate to students and their particular phase of schooling, the College has a dedicated Middle School for year 7 – 9 students and a Senior School for year 10 – 12 students.

Teachers collaborate in cross curriculum teams to define and construct the curriculum, to monitor academic progress and to plan for the pastoral care needs of our students. This ensures consistent and inclusive approaches to the learning environment.

Common planning time for teachers is a key characteristic which promotes collaboration and for the sharing of best practice.

Heads of Learning Areas are responsible for the learning area outcomes.